Early day motion 217

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that 2017 marks 25 years since the launch of the Zero Tolerance campaign in Scotland; understands that the Zero Tolerance campaign was instigated by Evelyn Gillan, Campaigns Officer at Edinburgh District Council, and initially ran over a six month period in 1992 to highlight the effect of male violence against women; further understands that the campaign received substantial backing by local authorities, charities and third sector organisations across the UK, as well as influencing campaigns to end violence against women in over 25 countries; believes that the Zero Tolerance campaign made a substantial contribution to changing attitudes towards violence against women; pays tribute to the work of Evelyn Gillan and all at Zero Tolerance for its ongoing efforts to tackle violence against women; and calls on the Government to set out its timetable for ratification of the Istanbul Convention at the earliest possible opportunity.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 18.07.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 18.07.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 20.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.07.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 19.07.2017
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 23.10.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 18.07.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 18.07.2017
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 18.07.2017
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 11.09.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 18.07.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 18.07.2017
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 12.10.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.07.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.07.2017
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 18.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 18.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 18.07.2017
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 05.09.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 19.07.2017
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 18.07.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 18.07.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.07.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 19.07.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.07.2017
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 24.10.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 20.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 18.07.2017
Stone, Jamie Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 13.11.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 18.07.2017
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 20.07.2017
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 18.07.2017