Early day motion 215

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the Gypsy, Traveller and Roma communities are an important and distinct community of the UK; further notes that Gypsy, Traveller and Roma communities continue to face discrimination in a broad range of areas, from education to encampment access; and calls on public authorities to work in co-ordination with the Gypsy, Traveller and Roma community organisations to better understand their lived experience and build community cohesion and improve public services for all.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 19.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.07.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 18.07.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 19.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 19.07.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.07.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 17.10.2017
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 19.07.2017
McGinn, Conor Labour Party St Helens North 18.07.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 20.07.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 05.09.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 07.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.07.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 20.07.2017
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 18.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 19.07.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 20.07.2017