Early day motion 205

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Scottish Disability Golf Partnership (SDGP) for organising the Sixth Scottish Pan-Disability Open at the Fairmont Golf Course in St Andrews; notes this European ranking event will run from 21 to 24 August 2017 and that participants will play over the Torrance and Kittocks courses to win the coveted Sidey and Caledonia Cups; further notes the SDGP is a charity governed and operated by disabled people which organises projects, golf training, events and competitions across Scotland; is impressed that the SDGP, which now has over 130 members, was the first golfing organisation in the world open to people of any age with a physical, sensory or intellectual disability that interferes with the playing or learning about the game of golf; pays tribute to SDGP Chair Jim Gales MBE, himself a keen golfer with retinitis pigmentosa, along with his fellow organisers and their staff for all their hard work in organising this event; wishes participants and spectators well; and looks forward to the continued success of both the SDGP and future Scottish Pan-Disability Opens.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 13

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 13 out of 13

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 12.10.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.07.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 06.09.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 18.07.2017
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 07.09.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 05.09.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 19.07.2017