Early day motion 197

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Sunday People on its Save Our Soldiers campaign to raise awareness of the devastating impact of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD); notes Lord Dannatt's view that failure to recognise PTSD as a serious and debilitating condition breaches the Military Covenant and the Government is therefore breaking the law; calls for an independent inquiry to explore any link between incidents of suicide amongst veterans and PTSD and how better to co-ordinate help across the country for those affected; and asks the Ministry of Defence to give PTSD the priority it warrants.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 19.07.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.07.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 11.09.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.07.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 18.07.2017
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 17.07.2017
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 11.09.2017
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 11.09.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 05.09.2017
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 05.09.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 18.07.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.07.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 18.07.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 07.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 18.07.2017