Early day motion 192

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the amnesty framework laid out in the Peace Agreement between the Government of Colombia and the FARC-EP of August 2016; notes that all political prisoners should have been freed in January 2017; regrets that only 1,081 of 3,400 FARC prisoners have so far been released from Colombian gaols; is concerned that more than 1,400 prisoners began a hunger strike on 26 June 2017 in protest about the lack of implementation of the amnesty law; is further concerned that many have sewn up their mouths in this hunger strike in what is a painful and dangerous personal gesture; and calls on the UK Government to join the 455 human rights defenders and leading campaigners from all over the world, including Nobel Peace Prize winner Adolfo Perez Esquivel, in asking the Colombian Government to fulfil its obligations under the Peace Agreement and release the remaining political prisoners.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.07.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 18.07.2017
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 17.07.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.07.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 05.09.2017
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Rochdale 18.07.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.07.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 18.07.2017
McGinn, Conor Labour Party St Helens North 18.07.2017
McMorrin, Anna Labour Party Cardiff North 20.07.2017
Peacock, Stephanie Labour Party Barnsley East 20.07.2017
Reeves, Ellie Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 05.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.07.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 18.07.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 17.07.2017
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 17.07.2017