Early day motion 185

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that Royal Mail provides vital public services in the delivery of letters and parcels and the provision of PO Box services; further notes that when it was privatised by the Coalition Government in 2013 concerns were raised about the continued provision of local delivery offices, but that no safeguards were put in place to stop asset-stripping in the form of forced closures and sale of local delivery offices; condemns the current delivery office closure programme which is threatening the accessibility of Royal Mail services in many communities across the UK, and which has a particular impact on vulnerable residents and young families; further condemns the absence of any requirement for public consultation in relation to delivery office closures; and calls on the Government to intervene to preserve local delivery offices and protect Royal Mail against asset-stripping.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 64

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 64 out of 64

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Antoniazzi, Tonia Labour Party Gower 12.09.2017
Benn, Hilary Labour Party Leeds Central 05.09.2017
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 13.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 15.11.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.07.2017
Charalambous, Bambos Labour Party Enfield Southgate 17.07.2017
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 18.07.2017
Coyle, Neil Labour Party Bermondsey and Old Southwark 18.07.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.07.2017
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 17.07.2017
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 18.07.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.07.2017
De Cordova, Marsha Labour Party Battersea 07.09.2017
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 17.07.2017
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 17.07.2017
Frith, James Labour Party Bury North 17.07.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 13.07.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.07.2017
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 17.07.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 17.07.2017
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 17.07.2017
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 13.07.2017
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 05.09.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.07.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 17.07.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.07.2017
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 05.09.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 18.07.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.07.2017
Marsden, Gordon [R] Labour Party Blackpool South 05.09.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 17.10.2017
McGinn, Conor Labour Party St Helens North 18.07.2017
McMorrin, Anna Labour Party Cardiff North 20.07.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 17.07.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Morgan, Stephen Labour Party Portsmouth South 17.07.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 17.07.2017
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.07.2017
Peacock, Stephanie Labour Party Barnsley East 20.07.2017
Phillips, Jess Labour Party Birmingham Yardley 13.07.2017
Platt, Joanne Labour Party Leigh 17.07.2017
Pollard, Luke Labour Party Plymouth Sutton and Devonport 18.07.2017
Reed, Steve Labour Party Croydon North 20.11.2017
Reeves, Ellie Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 05.09.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 17.07.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 05.09.2017
Ryan, Joan Labour Party Enfield North 17.07.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.07.2017
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 13.07.2017
Siddiq, Tulip Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 17.07.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.07.2017
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 17.07.2017
Smith, Eleanor Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 05.09.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 17.07.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 19.07.2017
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 20.07.2017
Sweeney, Paul Labour Party Glasgow North East 05.09.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 13.07.2017
Thomas, Gareth (Harrow West) Labour Party Harrow West 13.07.2017
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 18.07.2017
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 17.07.2017