Early day motion 184

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the recent killings of innocent Hindu pilgrims in Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir in India; recognises it as a gruesome attack on innocent pilgrims by Lashkar-e-Toiba, an internationally recognised terrorist group, led by Abu Ismail; urges the Government to condemn strongly the attack and stand with India in the fight against terrorism; calls on the Government to investigate if there are any direct or indirect links to organisations or individuals in the UK that may be involved in such cross-border atrocities in India; and further calls on the Government to reject all forms of terrorism and support to organisations and individuals propagating such ideology and to take strong action against such organisations and individuals in the UK to ensure peace in the UK as well as India.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 14

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 14 out of 14

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 13.07.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.07.2017
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 05.09.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.07.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 18.07.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.07.2017
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.07.2017
Smith, Eleanor Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 05.09.2017
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 20.07.2017
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 05.09.2017