Early day motion 181

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates coach Anna Signeul, captain Gemma Fay and the rest of the Scotland Women's National Team for qualifying for the Women's Euro 2017 football tournament; notes that the tournament will be played in the Netherlands starting on 16 July 2017 with Scotland's first match being against England; further congratulates Gemma Fay on her incredible achievement of winning her 200th cap in the recent friendly against the Republic of Ireland; wishes the team all the very best against the Auld Enemy and in the remainder of the tournament; and hopes that the legacy of the most successful Scottish women's team ever is more young girls playing the game and the women's game in Scotland going from strength to strength.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 12.07.2017
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 12.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 12.07.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 20.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.07.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 13.07.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 18.07.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 12.07.2017
Kerr, Stephen Conservative Party Stirling 19.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 12.07.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 12.07.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 17.07.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 12.07.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 12.07.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.07.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 12.07.2017