Early day motion 1808

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commends everyone at Pollokshaws and Eastwood Community Council for putting on a fantastic fireworks display at Pollokshaws Burgh Hall on 4 November 2018; pays tribute to all the community activists and volunteers who contributed to the display and through activities such as face-painting, children's entertainment and providing refreshments; notes the particular contribution of Mr William Carson, Secretary of the Community Council, for establishing and maintaining this event; and thanks the Pollokshaws and Eastwood Community Council once again for organising and hosting a wonderful, free community event.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 6

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 6 out of 6

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 13.11.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 12.11.2018
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 06.11.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.11.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 13.11.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 14.11.2018