Early day motion 1806

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates all those involved in the 2018 SSE Scottish Women's Football Cup Final, held at Partick Thistle's Firhill Stadium in Glasgow on 4 November 2018; further congratulates Hibernian on winning the cup for the third consecutive time, with an 8-0 win over Motherwell who appeared in a final for the first time in 37 years; notes that the new trophy presented was designed by Ella Sharp, a pupil at Hillhead Primary School close to Firhill Stadium; and looks forward to the popularity of Women's Football continuing to grow in Scotland as the national team prepares to participate in the 2019 World Cup.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 10

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 10 out of 10

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 06.11.2018
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 12.11.2018
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 06.11.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 13.11.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 12.11.2018
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 14.11.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.11.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 06.11.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 06.11.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 14.11.2018