Early day motion 169

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is greatly concerned about the proposed pension reforms to civil nuclear workers on Nuclear Decommissioning Authority (NDA) estates; notes that as a result of the Enterprise Act 2016, these workers were also marked for a cap to be imposed on their exit payments, and were assured at the time that their pensions would not be affected; further notes that the terms and conditions that NDA workers were employed on played a crucial role in retaining their vital skills as part of the workforce; is alarmed that these pension reforms could see some employees lose up to 75 per cent of their pension; recognises the dedication and professionalism of employees working to make NDA estates around the UK safe; notes that any reneging on assurances that these workers were given is an insult to their hard work and commitment; and calls on the Government to honour the commitments previously made to these employees and urge the NDA to reconsider the proposed pension changes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 17.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.07.2017
Carden, Dan Labour Party Liverpool Walton 11.07.2017
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 20.07.2017
Coyle, Neil Labour Party Bermondsey and Old Southwark 17.07.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.07.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.07.2017
Hayman, Sue Labour Party Workington 18.07.2017
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 17.07.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.07.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 13.07.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 12.07.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 11.07.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 11.07.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 11.07.2017
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 11.07.2017
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.07.2017
Peacock, Stephanie Labour Party Barnsley East 20.07.2017
Pidcock, Laura Labour Party North West Durham 20.07.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 13.07.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.07.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 20.07.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 13.07.2017
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 13.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 11.07.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 11.07.2017