Early day motion 164

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the lack of publication of the Government's findings following its fair tips consultation which closed in July 2016; urges the Government to share its recommendations; demands that the report following the consultation is published as soon as possible in order to give some assurances to workers in the hospitality sector; acknowledges the need for fair tipping practices as industry self-regulation has failed; recognises Unite the Union's campaign to scrap the administration fee from tips processed on cards which lead to some of the country's biggest high street chains such as Pizza Express and Zizzi dropping the fee; further urges other restaurants to follow suit; condemns employers who withhold, deduct or demand the return of tips from their employees; and encourages the Government to act to ensure that staff have 100 per cent ownership of their hard-earned tips.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 17.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 20.07.2017
Carden, Dan Labour Party Liverpool Walton 11.07.2017
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 20.07.2017
Coyle, Neil Labour Party Bermondsey and Old Southwark 17.07.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.07.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.07.2017
De Cordova, Marsha Labour Party Battersea 07.09.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 13.07.2017
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 17.07.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 13.07.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.07.2017
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 12.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 05.09.2017
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 05.09.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 11.07.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 17.07.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 11.07.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 11.07.2017
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 11.07.2017
Peacock, Stephanie Labour Party Barnsley East 20.07.2017
Pidcock, Laura Labour Party North West Durham 20.07.2017
Platt, Joanne Labour Party Leigh 17.07.2017
Reeves, Ellie Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 05.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.07.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 13.07.2017
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 13.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 11.07.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 11.07.2017
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 20.07.2017