Early day motion 1591

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the Home Office's decision to deport Kweku Adoboli from the UK; recognises that Kweku has lived in the UK since he was 12 years old and has worked and resided in the country for the last 26 years; further notes the good work that Kweku has done in his community working with students, the Special Forces Leadership Programme and with several organisations to improve their corporate governance and compliance within the financial industry; and calls on the Government to reconsider its decision seeking to deport Kweku from the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Antoniazzi, Tonia Labour Party Gower 11.09.2018
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 06.09.2018
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.09.2018
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 10.09.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 09.10.2018
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 12.09.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.09.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.09.2018
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 13.09.2018
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 12.09.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 11.10.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.09.2018
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 12.09.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.10.2018
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 11.09.2018
Hobhouse, Wera Liberal Democrats Bath 11.09.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 10.09.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 12.09.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 13.09.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.09.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 13.09.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.09.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 11.09.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 10.09.2018
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 06.09.2018
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 09.10.2018
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 13.09.2018
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 09.10.2018