Early day motion 158

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern about the alleged secret loans given by London-based banks in 2013 to Mozambican companies, with Mozambique Government guarantees, and without approval of the Mozambique parliament; notes that over 90 per cent of sub-Saharan Africa Government international bonds are owed under UK law; calls for measures to ensure that all loans under UK law given to governments or with government guarantees are disclosed publicly at the time they are made and comply with the law of the country concerned; and further calls for enhancements to the Debt Relief (Developing Countries) Act 2010 to ensure that vulture funds cannot ignore agreed debt restructuring in pursuit of large profits in UK courts.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 100

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 100 out of 100

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Antoniazzi, Tonia Labour Party Gower 02.02.2018
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 19.10.2017
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 22.02.2018
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 11.09.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 19.10.2017
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.07.2017
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 05.09.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 19.07.2017
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 23.11.2017
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 20.07.2017
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 18.07.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.07.2017
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 05.09.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 05.02.2018
Charalambous, Bambos Labour Party Enfield Southgate 27.11.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 26.02.2018
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 01.11.2017
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 18.07.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.07.2017
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 05.09.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.10.2017
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 06.09.2017
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 11.09.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.01.2018
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 05.09.2017
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.09.2017
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.03.2018
Frith, James Labour Party Bury North 06.02.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 13.11.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 05.09.2017
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.09.2017
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.12.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.07.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 11.07.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 09.10.2017
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 23.10.2017
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 20.02.2018
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 16.10.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 18.07.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.07.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 25.10.2017
Hobhouse, Wera Liberal Democrats Bath 09.10.2017
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 13.09.2017
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 05.09.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.10.2017
Huq, Rupa Labour Party Ealing Central and Acton 20.07.2017
Jardine, Christine Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 05.09.2017
Killen, Gerard Labour Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 23.10.2017
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 16.01.2018
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 14.09.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 12.07.2017
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 10.10.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 13.07.2017
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 05.09.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 11.07.2017
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.02.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 19.01.2018
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.09.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 05.09.2017
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 29.01.2018
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 09.10.2017
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 18.07.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 17.07.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 05.09.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2017
Moran, Layla Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 05.09.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.01.2018
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 05.09.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 19.10.2017
O'Mara, Jared Labour Party Sheffield Hallam 09.10.2017
Onasanya, Fiona Labour Party Peterborough 05.09.2017
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 09.10.2017
Powell, Lucy Labour Party Manchester Central 29.01.2018
Rashid, Faisal Labour Party Warrington South 20.11.2017
Reeves, Ellie Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 09.10.2017
Rodda, Matt Labour Party Reading East 22.11.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 30.10.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 05.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.07.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 19.10.2017
Siddiq, Tulip Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 30.10.2017
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 17.07.2017
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 05.09.2017
Sobel, Alex Labour Party Leeds North West 06.02.2018
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 20.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 17.07.2017
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 20.07.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 16.01.2018
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 06.09.2017
Umunna, Chuka Labour Party Streatham 16.11.2017
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 11.09.2017
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 29.11.2017
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 23.01.2018
Whitfield, Martin Labour Party East Lothian 26.02.2018
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 05.09.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 11.07.2017
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 25.10.2017
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 05.09.2017
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 18.07.2017