Early day motion 1526

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the immense benefits to the UK of EU students studying at UK universities; welcomes the educational and wider community contribution these students bring; further welcomes the net economic benefit of each EU student studying in the UK at £68,000 per student and the estimated £5.1 billion they generate for the UK economy; and calls on the Government to negotiate a post-Brexit agreement with the EU on student fee levels aimed at a reciprocal and mutually beneficial relationship for UK students studying in the EU and EU students studying in the UK, and to ensure that UK higher education remains highly competitive and attractive so that the UK can continue to attract, and increase, the over 130,000 EU students currently enrolled at UK universities each year.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 16.07.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.07.2018
Dhesi, Tan Labour Party Slough 16.07.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 17.07.2018
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 19.07.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 24.07.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.07.2018
Hobhouse, Wera Liberal Democrats Bath 18.07.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 16.07.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 24.07.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 16.07.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 24.07.2018
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 17.07.2018
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 16.07.2018
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 18.07.2018
Moran, Layla Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 16.07.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 18.07.2018
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.07.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 17.07.2018
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 11.09.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 23.07.2018
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 10.09.2018