Early day motion 1439

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House celebrates the value of the Gypsy Traveller and Roma Community through Gypsy Traveller and Roma History month; expresses its grave concern at the statements of the Foreign Minister of Italy regarding deporting en-masse the Roma community of Italy; and calls on the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs to object forcefully to the Ambassador of the Republic of Italy and commit the UK to upholding the human rights of fellow Europeans.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 25.06.2018
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.06.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 16.07.2018
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 25.06.2018
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 27.06.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.06.2018
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 20.06.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 27.06.2018
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 21.06.2018
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 26.06.2018
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 04.09.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 16.07.2018
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 25.06.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 02.07.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 26.06.2018
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 25.06.2018
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 04.07.2018
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 25.06.2018
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 21.06.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 26.06.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 21.06.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 26.06.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.06.2018
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 25.06.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 25.06.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 12.07.2018
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 25.06.2018
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 03.07.2018