Early day motion 139

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the life and work of Councillor Alistair Watson, trade unionist, railwayman, transport campaigner, tireless local champion for the community of Cardonald for 22 years and sends condolences to his family at this sad time; notes that Mr Watson was an exemplary councillor with a clear local focus but also a bold strategic vision, a local champion and city-wide advocate, with a vision of a city region with integrated transport at the heart of Glasgow's regeneration at the same time as working every day on the issues that mattered to his community neighbours; and further recognises that Mr Watson was well known for being a robust debater but with a smile and a handshake for his political opponents, was respected and valued by everyone who worked with him and who experienced the pride and passion he had for his work.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 11.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.07.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 13.07.2017
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.07.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 11.07.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 11.07.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 05.07.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 11.07.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 05.07.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 10.07.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 11.07.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 11.07.2017
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 05.07.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.07.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 05.07.2017
Sweeney, Paul Labour Party Glasgow North East 05.07.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 05.07.2017
Whitfield, Martin Labour Party East Lothian 05.07.2017