Early day motion 1381

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Auchinleck Talbot on its most recent Junior Scottish Cup victory at Rugby Park, Kilmarnock, defeating Hurlford United 3-2 with a thrilling climax of two goals in injury time to clinch the cup; notes that the victory was Auchinleck's 12th Scottish Cup triumph, which adds to its reputation as Scotland's most successful junior side; observes that for a village of 3,500 to produce so many successful teams is remarkable; further notes that no other team has won more than five Scottish Junior Cups in total and that the current management team of Tommy Sloan and Allan McCluckie have won six cups in their time at Talbot so far; notes that the community support is second-to-none and the village of Auchinleck was a sea of black and yellow decoration showing the pride the community has in the football club; and notes that it was the first time in the tournament's history both finalists and the venue for the final were from a single parliamentary constituency, which was a proud day for Kilmarnock and Loudoun constituency.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 12

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 12 out of 12

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 12.06.2018
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 12.06.2018
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 12.06.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 12.06.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.06.2018
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 12.06.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 12.06.2018
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 18.07.2018
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 12.06.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.06.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 13.06.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 12.06.2018