Early day motion 1378

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Stewarton United on winning the AAFA First Division in the 2017-18 season; wishes the team good luck in the Premier League in the forthcoming season; notes that this is its 10 year anniversary and congratulates it on this achievement, acknowledging how much more difficult it is to attract sufficient volunteers and funding to run successful football clubs; further notes that it has now won all four divisions below the Premier League and commends it on the novel fundraising idea of a Stewarton Beer Festival, held in The Centre, on 9 June 2018; notes that the event attracted brewers from all over Scotland, recognising the vibrant real and craft beer scene in Scotland; recognises that the event itself was for the wider community rather than simply the football club members; and wishes it success with a repeat venture in the future.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 14

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 14 out of 14

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 12.06.2018
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 12.06.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 12.06.2018
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 12.06.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.06.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.06.2018
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 12.06.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 12.06.2018
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 18.07.2018
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 12.06.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.06.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 13.06.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 12.06.2018
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 12.06.2018