Early day motion 132

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that in 2017-18 NHS pay rises have been capped at one per cent and that this represents another below-inflation pay settlement; further notes that applications for nursing degrees have fallen 23 per cent this year; notes that the number of nurses and midwives joining the Nursing and Midwifery Council register has been in decline since March 2016 and that in 2016-17 45 per cent more UK registrants left the register than joined it; and calls on the Government to end the public sector pay cap in the NHS and give NHS workers a fair pay rise.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 76

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 76 out of 76

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ali, Rushanara Labour Party Bethnal Green and Bow 10.07.2017
Amesbury, Mike Labour Party Weaver Vale 05.09.2017
Benn, Hilary Labour Party Leeds Central 12.09.2017
Berger, Luciana Labour Party Liverpool Wavertree 11.07.2017
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 05.09.2017
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.09.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 11.07.2017
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 20.07.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.07.2017
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 09.10.2017
Charalambous, Bambos Labour Party Enfield Southgate 18.07.2017
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 11.07.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.07.2017
Creagh, Mary Labour Party Wakefield 05.09.2017
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 17.07.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.07.2017
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 13.09.2017
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 20.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.07.2017
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 11.07.2017
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 13.07.2017
Duffield, Rosie Labour Party Canterbury 06.07.2017
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 12.07.2017
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.09.2017
Frith, James Labour Party Bury North 18.07.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 11.07.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.07.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 12.07.2017
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 20.07.2017
Hardy, Emma Labour Party Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle 17.07.2017
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 05.09.2017
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 06.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.07.2017
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 17.07.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 05.07.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 12.07.2017
Hobhouse, Wera Liberal Democrats Bath 09.10.2017
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 10.07.2017
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 18.07.2017
Jones, Sarah Labour Party Croydon Central 18.07.2017
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 11.07.2017
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 05.07.2017
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 06.07.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 11.07.2017
Lee, Karen Labour Party Lincoln 05.07.2017
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 20.07.2017
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 26.10.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 10.07.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 09.10.2017
McGinn, Conor Labour Party St Helens North 05.07.2017
Moran, Layla Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 05.09.2017
Morgan, Stephen Labour Party Portsmouth South 06.07.2017
Peacock, Stephanie Labour Party Barnsley East 20.07.2017
Pollard, Luke Labour Party Plymouth Sutton and Devonport 06.07.2017
Reeves, Ellie Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 06.07.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.07.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.07.2017
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 07.09.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 11.07.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 17.07.2017
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 10.07.2017
Smith, Eleanor Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 05.07.2017
Snell, Gareth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 18.07.2017
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 06.07.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 10.07.2017
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 20.07.2017
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 09.10.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 11.07.2017
Twist, Liz Labour Party Blaydon 10.07.2017
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 11.07.2017
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 05.07.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 11.07.2017
Williams, Paul Labour Party Stockton South 05.07.2017
Yasin, Mohammad Labour Party Bedford 13.07.2017
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 17.07.2017