Early day motion 1318

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on the Government to unequivocally condemn the massacre of Palestinian protesters along the Gaza border fence which has led to the deaths of at least 62 unarmed civilians and the injuring of thousands more, including 1,359 with gunshot injuries admitted to hospitals in a single day on Monday 14 May 2018; demands that the Government reaffirm the rights of protected persons under belligerent occupation and insist on an independent investigation into the unlawful use of live ammunition against protesters as well as outlining actions and sanctions should such an investigation not take place; asks the Foreign Office to summon the Israeli Ambassador for an explanation into the massacre and reiterate that lethal force is an option of last resort in circumstances where there is an imminent threat to life; believes that the path to peace and a two state solution is being undermined by the lsraeli Government which has deliberately engineered a humanitarian crisis in Gaza through the decade-long blockade, has taken provocative action with the relocation of the US Embassy in Jerusalem, has proactively undermined a viable Palestinian State through settlement building as well as violating the 4th Geneva Convention through the use of lethal force against civilians protesting for their right to return to their homes, including a Canadian doctor who was clearly identified and journalists covering the scene; and asks the Government to follow up that strong condemnation with tangible actions to prohibit further attacks on civilian protesters.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amesbury, Mike Labour Party Weaver Vale 24.05.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 24.05.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 27.06.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 04.06.2018
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 04.06.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 24.05.2018
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 24.05.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 07.06.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.05.2018
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 19.06.2018
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 06.06.2018
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 04.06.2018
Hollern, Kate Labour Party Blackburn 04.06.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.06.2018
Huq, Rupa Labour Party Ealing Central and Acton 27.06.2018
Jardine, Christine Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 06.06.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 11.06.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 11.06.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 07.06.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.06.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 06.06.2018
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 24.05.2018
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 07.06.2018
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 24.05.2018
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.06.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 12.06.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 14.06.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 06.06.2018
Shah, Naseem Labour Party Bradford West 07.06.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 24.05.2018
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.05.2018
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 20.06.2018
Smith, Laura Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 11.06.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 24.05.2018
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 04.06.2018
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 04.06.2018
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 05.06.2018
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 05.06.2018