Early day motion 131

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that June 2017 marked 50 years since the Six Day War of 1967 and the Israeli occupation of the West Bank, East Jerusalem and Gaza, as well as the Golan Heights; further notes that a system of military rule over areas of the West Bank has made way for the construction of Israeli settlements, with over 600,000 people in around 200 illegal settlements, and that in the past 50 years some 48,000 Palestinian homes have been demolished; recognises that the ongoing military occupation is a barrier to peace and security for all Israelis and Palestinians; and therefore calls on the Government to demand an end to the 50-year occupation and to recognise the State of Palestine alongside the State of Israel, contributing to securing a negotiated two-state solution in line with the resolution passed by this House on 13 October 2014.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ali, Rushanara Labour Party Bethnal Green and Bow 10.07.2017
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 06.07.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 10.07.2017
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 05.07.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 05.07.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.07.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.07.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.07.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.07.2017
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 20.07.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 12.07.2017
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 20.07.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.07.2017
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 05.07.2017
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 25.10.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 11.07.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 10.07.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 10.07.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.07.2017
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 10.07.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 05.07.2017
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 05.07.2017
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 17.07.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 10.07.2017
Timms, Stephen Labour Party East Ham 10.07.2017
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 18.07.2017
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 05.07.2017