Early day motion 1305

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that UK licences have been granted in the past two years for the export to Israel of categories of arms and arms components including sniper and assault rifles, pistols, weapon sights, targeting equipment, ammunition for small arms and grenades, smoke canisters, tanks, combat and military helicopters, military support and combat aircraft, and civil riot control protection equipment; believes that the Government must be accountable for the arms export licenses it grants; is therefore concerned that, in response to Questions in this House, Ministers have stated they do not collect data on the use of such equipment after sale; reminds the Government that criteria two and four of the consolidated criteria on arms exports precludes licensing where there is a risk that items must be used for internal repression or in the commission of a serious violation of international humanitarian law and considering the need not to affect adversely regional stability in any significant way and in the light of the extensive use of live fire by Israeli forces against Palestinians in Gaza; and therefore calls for a suspension of UK arms sales to Israel unless it can be demonstrated that weapons and components imported from the UK are used solely in accordance with the consolidated criteria.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 64

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 64 out of 64

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 23.05.2018
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 20.06.2018
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 04.06.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.06.2018
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 22.05.2018
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 04.09.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.06.2018
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 06.06.2018
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 05.06.2018
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 12.07.2018
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 24.05.2018
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 04.06.2018
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 24.05.2018
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 17.10.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 04.06.2018
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 15.06.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 23.05.2018
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 28.06.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.05.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 24.05.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 06.06.2018
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.05.2018
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 26.06.2018
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 23.05.2018
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 25.06.2018
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 04.06.2018
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 06.06.2018
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 04.06.2018
Hobhouse, Wera Liberal Democrats Bath 12.06.2018
Hollern, Kate Labour Party Blackburn 04.06.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.05.2018
Huq, Rupa Labour Party Ealing Central and Acton 07.06.2018
Jardine, Christine Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 06.06.2018
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 04.06.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 11.06.2018
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 06.06.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 11.06.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.05.2018
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 18.06.2018
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 04.06.2018
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 22.05.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 23.05.2018
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 25.06.2018
McMorrin, Anna Labour Party Cardiff North 04.06.2018
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 07.06.2018
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 22.05.2018
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 22.05.2018
O'Mara, Jared Labour Party Sheffield Hallam 04.06.2018
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.06.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 12.06.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 14.06.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 24.05.2018
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.06.2018
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 22.05.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 23.05.2018
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 24.05.2018
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 11.06.2018
Twist, Liz Labour Party Blaydon 12.07.2018
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 05.06.2018
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 04.06.2018
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 23.05.2018
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 04.06.2018
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 26.06.2018
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 04.06.2018