Early day motion 1247

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (ME) Awareness Week from 6 to 12 May 2018, which aims to highlight the impact this invisible illness has on 250,000 people across the UK; recognises the fantastic work campaigners and charities are doing to highlight ME as a physical condition which is not all in the mind; acknowledges the detrimental effect of the PACE trials and its results, and the work which is being done to reverse this; and encourages people to go blue for ME across the week, to further bring this illness out of the shadows and into the spotlight.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 72

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 72 out of 72

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 08.05.2018
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 11.05.2018
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 08.05.2018
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.05.2018
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 08.05.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 08.05.2018
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 08.05.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.05.2018
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 08.05.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.05.2018
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 09.05.2018
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 10.05.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 09.05.2018
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 16.05.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 09.05.2018
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 09.05.2018
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 14.05.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 09.05.2018
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 10.05.2018
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 10.05.2018
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 17.05.2018
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.05.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 17.05.2018
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 08.05.2018
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 08.05.2018
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 11.05.2018
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 08.05.2018
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 08.05.2018
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 10.05.2018
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 10.05.2018
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 09.05.2018
Hobhouse, Wera Liberal Democrats Bath 15.05.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.05.2018
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 14.05.2018
Jardine, Christine Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 16.05.2018
Kerr, Stephen Conservative Party Stirling 14.05.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 15.05.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 15.05.2018
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 09.05.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 11.05.2018
Little Pengelly, Emma Democratic Unionist Party Belfast South 15.05.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 16.05.2018
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 08.05.2018
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 14.05.2018
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 08.05.2018
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 08.05.2018
Moran, Layla Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 14.05.2018
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.05.2018
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 11.05.2018
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 09.05.2018
Rashid, Faisal Labour Party Warrington South 15.05.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 10.05.2018
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 14.05.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 10.05.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 09.05.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 08.05.2018
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 17.05.2018
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.05.2018
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 14.05.2018
Sobel, Alex Labour Party Leeds North West 11.05.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 08.05.2018
Stone, Jamie Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 15.05.2018
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 15.05.2018
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 09.05.2018
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.05.2018
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 14.05.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 11.05.2018
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 15.05.2018
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 16.05.2018
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 10.05.2018
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 10.05.2018
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 11.05.2018