Early day motion 1233

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


This House notes that pubs are at the heart of communities across the UK; welcomes ongoing cross-party efforts to protect the British pub; acknowledges that an increasing number of pubs are diversifying in order to provide an ever more valuable and enjoyable offer to their customers; further notes that pubs provide employment for over 900,000 people and contribute £23 billion to the economy; however, acknowledges that latest research by the Campaign for Real Ale highlights that 18 pubs are still closing every week; recognises that recent changes in planning law and taxation have helped the industry, but more still needs to be done to help pubs; and therefore calls on the Government to take further steps to support pubs which reduces the tax burden will enshrine the valuable role the great British pub plays in UK society.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 112

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 112 out of 112

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 10.05.2018
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 09.10.2018
Benn, Hilary Labour Party Leeds Central 07.06.2018
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 12.09.2018
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 09.05.2018
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 04.06.2018
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 21.05.2018
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 04.06.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 02.05.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.05.2018
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 24.05.2018
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 04.09.2018
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 31.10.2018
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 21.05.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.05.2018
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 10.05.2018
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 05.06.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 09.05.2018
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 13.06.2018
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 09.05.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 09.05.2018
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 15.06.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 04.06.2018
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 14.06.2018
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 02.05.2018
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 15.05.2018
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 08.05.2018
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 09.05.2018
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.05.2018
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.05.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 10.05.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 09.05.2018
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.05.2018
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 21.05.2018
Grady, Patrick [R] Scottish National Party Glasgow North 11.05.2018
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 21.05.2018
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 11.05.2018
Hanson, David Labour Party Delyn 09.05.2018
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 24.05.2018
Hayes, John Conservative Party South Holland and the Deepings 14.06.2018
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 16.05.2018
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 04.06.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.06.2018
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.05.2018
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 09.05.2018
Hobhouse, Wera Liberal Democrats Bath 05.06.2018
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 04.06.2018
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 04.06.2018
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 11.06.2018
Jones, Graham Labour Party Hyndburn 23.05.2018
Kerr, Stephen Conservative Party Stirling 14.05.2018
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 15.05.2018
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 03.05.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 10.05.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 10.09.2018
Lewis, Ivan Labour Party Bury South 04.06.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 08.05.2018
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 10.05.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 16.05.2018
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 10.05.2018
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 05.09.2018
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 23.05.2018
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 15.05.2018
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 11.05.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 09.05.2018
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 16.05.2018
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 10.09.2018
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 04.06.2018
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 06.06.2018
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 24.05.2018
Moran, Layla Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 02.05.2018
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 08.05.2018
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 04.06.2018
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 04.06.2018
O'Mara, Jared INDEPENDENT Sheffield Hallam 22.05.2018
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 22.05.2018
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 15.05.2018
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 09.05.2018
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 02.05.2018
Phillips, Jess Labour Party Birmingham Yardley 04.06.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 10.05.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 08.05.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 05.07.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.05.2018
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.05.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 14.06.2018
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.05.2018
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 23.05.2018
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.05.2018
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 04.06.2018
Snell, Gareth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 13.06.2018
Sobel, Alex Labour Party Leeds North West 11.05.2018
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 14.05.2018
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 15.10.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 09.05.2018
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 09.05.2018
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 04.06.2018
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 09.05.2018
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.05.2018
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 04.06.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 11.05.2018
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 09.05.2018
Twist, Liz Labour Party Blaydon 17.05.2018
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 20.06.2018
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 09.05.2018
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 09.05.2018
Whitfield, Martin Labour Party East Lothian 06.06.2018
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 09.10.2018
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 11.06.2018
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 04.06.2018
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 04.06.2018
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 11.05.2018