Early day motion 1150

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Model European Union Scotland 2017 on winning the UK section of the Charlemagne European Youth Prize organised by the European Parliament and the Foundation of the International Charlemagne Prize of Aachen; notes that over 300 projects were submitted across the EU with one chosen to represent each member state for the EU-wide awards which will be held in Aachen, Germany on 8 May 2018; understands the Model European Union Scotland project saw over 70 young people from across Europe and beyond take part in a simulation of the EU's decision-making process; further notes the partners for the project included the European Commission and European Parliament representations in Edinburgh, and that it was awarded the Patronage of the European Parliament by President Tajani; recognises the outstanding achievement of the organisers and all those who took part; and wishes them all the best for the final.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 10

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 10 out of 10

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 16.04.2018
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 23.04.2018
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 16.04.2018
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 17.04.2018
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 29.03.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 23.04.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 17.04.2018
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 16.04.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.04.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 17.04.2018