Early day motion 1061

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs’ consultation on banning the use of electronic shock collars for training dogs and other domestic pets in England; recognises that legislation on this would ensure England has a similar ban to Scotland and Wales where the devolved Governments have already taken action to implement an effective ban on their use; further recognises that the power to ban the sale of these harmful devices lies with the Government; and calls on the Government to ban the sale of any electronic training device for dogs that is capable of causing pain or distress throughout the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 56

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 56 out of 56

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 21.03.2018
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 16.04.2018
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 26.03.2018
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 14.03.2018
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.03.2018
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 13.03.2018
Buck, Karen Labour Party Westminster North 13.03.2018
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 15.03.2018
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.03.2018
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 15.03.2018
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 13.03.2018
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 19.03.2018
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 19.03.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.05.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.03.2018
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 16.03.2018
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 16.03.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.03.2018
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 13.03.2018
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 14.03.2018
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 14.03.2018
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 27.03.2018
Girvan, Paul Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 15.03.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.03.2018
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.03.2018
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 19.03.2018
Grant, Bill Conservative Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 15.03.2018
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 28.03.2018
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 19.03.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 23.04.2018
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.03.2018
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 19.03.2018
Jones, Graham Labour Party Hyndburn 14.03.2018
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 15.03.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 15.03.2018
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 13.03.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.03.2018
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 20.03.2018
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 22.03.2018
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 19.03.2018
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 19.03.2018
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 16.03.2018
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.03.2018
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 15.03.2018
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 15.03.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 21.03.2018
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 14.03.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 19.03.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 14.03.2018
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 14.03.2018
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 13.03.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 19.03.2018
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 13.03.2018
Umunna, Chuka Labour Party Streatham 13.03.2018
Whitfield, Martin Labour Party East Lothian 26.03.2018
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 15.03.2018