Early day motion 1005

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is shocked and saddened by the sudden death of Simeon Andrews, whose advice and assistance has proved invaluable to so many Labour movement comrades and Parliamentary colleagues; pays tribute to his success in creating and co-ordinating several union parliamentary groups and cross-party groups; notes his earlier achievements as an actor with the Royal Shakespeare Company; remembers him as a principled trade unionist and socialist; further notes his passionate commitment to the arts, animal rights and Liverpool FC; and offers sincere condolences to his partner and daughter.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 06.03.2018
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.03.2018
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 15.03.2018
Burgon, Richard Labour Party Leeds East 06.03.2018
Butler, Dawn Labour Party Brent Central 06.03.2018
Carden, Dan Labour Party Liverpool Walton 06.03.2018
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.03.2018
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.05.2018
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 15.03.2018
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.03.2018
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.03.2018
De Cordova, Marsha Labour Party Battersea 06.03.2018
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 05.03.2018
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 07.03.2018
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 28.02.2018
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 05.03.2018
Haigh, Louise Labour Party Sheffield Heeley 12.03.2018
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 18.04.2018
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 28.02.2018
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 28.02.2018
Hussain, Imran Labour Party Bradford East 06.03.2018
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 06.03.2018
Lee, Karen Labour Party Lincoln 05.03.2018
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 06.03.2018
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 07.03.2018
Long Bailey, Rebecca Labour Party Salford and Eccles 06.03.2018
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 07.03.2018
Madders, Justin Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 07.03.2018
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 07.03.2018
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 06.03.2018
McDonald, Andy Labour Party Middlesbrough 06.03.2018
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.03.2018
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.03.2018
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 28.02.2018
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 28.02.2018
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 08.03.2018
Osamor, Kate Labour Party Edmonton 06.03.2018
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 14.03.2018
Pidcock, Laura Labour Party North West Durham 06.03.2018
Rayner, Angela Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 06.03.2018
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 06.03.2018
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 12.03.2018
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 06.03.2018
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 28.02.2018
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.03.2018
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 01.03.2018
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 05.03.2018
Smith, Cat Labour Party Lancaster and Fleetwood 05.03.2018
Smith, Laura Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 06.03.2018
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 28.02.2018
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 28.02.2018
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 06.03.2018
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 13.03.2018
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 05.03.2018
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 13.03.2018