Early day motion 942

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports workers in British Airways Mixed Fleet cabin crew in their current industrial dispute over pay; condemns the significant pay package of £6.5 million to the boss of the airline's parent company, International Airlines Group; contrasts that package with reports that the starting basic pay of a member of Mixed Fleet cabin crew is roughly 533 times lower than that figure and thus below the living wage; notes the lack of parity in allowances to cover food between Mixed Fleet cabin crew and pilots; and calls on British Airways to engage in constructive relations with Unite to resolve the dispute.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 02.03.2017
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 20.02.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 06.03.2017
Butler, Dawn Labour Party Brent Central 09.02.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.02.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 07.03.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.02.2017
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 09.02.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 21.02.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.02.2017
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.02.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 02.03.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 27.02.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.02.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.02.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 24.02.2017
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 21.02.2017
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 09.03.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 09.02.2017
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 21.02.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 22.02.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 21.02.2017
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 22.02.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.02.2017
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 09.02.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.02.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 01.03.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 24.02.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.02.2017
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.02.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 09.02.2017
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 20.02.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 09.02.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 20.02.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 28.02.2017
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 27.02.2017