Early day motion 931

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern over the ongoing restrictions on access to NICE-approved hepatitis C treatments in England; notes the considerable effect this cap is having on people living with hepatitis C, who are often told they face an indefinite wait before they are able to access these treatments; expresses concern over inequalities of access to care in this disadvantaged patient group as a result of the cap; further notes that the Government has yet to publish a national strategy for tackling hepatitis C in England, despite the UK's support for the World Health Organisation's goal of eliminating hepatitis C by 2030; and therefore calls on the Department of Health to develop and implement a national strategy for eliminating hepatitis C that contains clear steps towards ending the current restrictions on access to treatment.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 18

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 18 out of 18

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.02.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.02.2017
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.02.2017
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 22.02.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.02.2017
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 02.03.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 21.02.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.02.2017
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 22.02.2017
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 08.02.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 30.03.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 22.02.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 22.03.2017
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.02.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 20.02.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 09.02.2017
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.02.2017