Early day motion 929

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses grave concern at the proposed sale of student loans; is further concerned that any privatisation will not be beneficial for taxpayers; expresses concern that it may have serious consequences as the UK market has little experience of buying debt with an uncertain maturity date; notes that the Government has previously acknowledged that selling off parts of the student loan book was not good value for the taxpayer; laments the Government's decision to seek short-term profit at the expense of public interest; and therefore calls on the Government to reconsider its proposed sale of Student Loans

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 09.02.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.02.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.02.2017
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 21.02.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.02.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 07.02.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 08.02.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 07.02.2017
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 22.02.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 08.02.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 20.02.2017
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 09.02.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 02.03.2017
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.02.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.02.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.02.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 21.02.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.02.2017
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 22.02.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.02.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.02.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.02.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 30.03.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 20.02.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 08.02.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 07.02.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 08.02.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.02.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 08.02.2017
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 22.02.2017
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 07.02.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.02.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 20.02.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 20.02.2017
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 08.02.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 07.02.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.02.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.02.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 20.02.2017
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 20.02.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 07.02.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 09.02.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 23.02.2017
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 20.02.2017