Early day motion 923

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Midlothian Community Media Association (MCMA) in Newtongrange, Midlothian, on its successful application for funding via the Aviva Community Fund; recognises that this is one of only 800 projects across the UK that has won funding from the Aviva Community Fund in this competition; commends the MCMA and its volunteers for their success in running community radio station Black Diamond FM for almost a decade; further commends Black Diamond FM for providing original programming, community support and important local information to areas of Midlothian including areas of depravation; notes that the funding will be used to replace the battery backup system required to hold an Ofcom operating licence; and wishes the MCMA and Black Diamond FM all the best in the future

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.02.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 07.02.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 21.02.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 20.02.2017
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 09.02.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 09.02.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.02.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.02.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.02.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 07.02.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 08.02.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 08.02.2017
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 07.02.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 20.02.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 20.02.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 09.02.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.02.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 08.02.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 06.02.2017