Early day motion 922

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises and respects the unique identities of each of the Nations of these islands; further recognises the importance of clarity when debating important matters that relate to each of the unique countries of the UK; and agrees that every effort should be made by hon. Members to bring clarity to debate by not confusing Britain with England, thereby raising the level of debate in this House.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.02.2017
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 22.02.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.02.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 07.02.2017
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 22.02.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 08.02.2017
Elliott, Tom Ulster Unionist Party Fermanagh and South Tyrone 02.03.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 20.02.2017
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 09.02.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 23.02.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.02.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 21.02.2017
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 02.03.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.02.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.02.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 07.02.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 08.02.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 08.02.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.02.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 08.02.2017
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 07.02.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.02.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 20.02.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 09.02.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 07.02.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 08.02.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 09.02.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 06.02.2017