Early day motion 863

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the announcement that the Green Investment Bank's Offshore Wind Fund has exceeded its original £1 billion investment target; notes that the Fund is the world's first dedicated offshore wind fund and Europe's largest dedicated renewable energy fund, providing long-term institutional investors with the opportunity to access the UK's green infrastructure sector; understands that the six projects the Fund has invested in have a capacity of 1.45GW producing over 4,500 GWh renewable electricity each year, resulting in the avoidance of almost 2 million tonnes of greenhouse gas emissions annually, and that the portfolio will also result in avoidance of emissions to air and consumption of fossil fuel; believes that the announcement is a strong indicator of the growing maturity of the UK offshore wind sector; further notes with concern reports that the Green Investment Bank will be asset stripped if it is transferred to the private sector; and calls on the Government immediately to halt the proposed sale of the Green Investment Bank.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 23.01.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 25.01.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 23.01.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 24.01.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 24.01.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.02.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 18.01.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.01.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.01.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 20.01.2017
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 25.01.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 02.03.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 06.02.2017
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 19.01.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 26.01.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 08.02.2017
Hanson, David Labour Party Delyn 24.01.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 20.01.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.01.2017
Kerevan, George Scottish National Party East Lothian 24.01.2017
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 25.01.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 20.01.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 18.01.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 30.03.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 25.01.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 01.02.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 25.01.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 26.01.2017
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 17.01.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 25.01.2017
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 06.02.2017
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.01.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 20.01.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.01.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.01.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 23.01.2017
Thomson, Michelle INDEPENDENT Edinburgh West 01.02.2017