Early day motion 860

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the announcement of 10 January 2017 that the Post Office is planning to close and franchise 37 flagship Crown branches, including the Dundee Crown Post Office in Dundee constituency; notes that those cuts follow announcements in 2016 to close and franchise 62 Crown offices; further notes that this closure and franchise programme means worse services for customers, the loss of skilled jobs, the loss of community assets and impact on the health of local businesses; and calls on the Government to halt the planned closure and franchising programme, end the job cuts and come back with a realistic plan to support the Crown Post Office branches around the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 23.01.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 17.01.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 23.01.2017
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 24.01.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 18.01.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.01.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.01.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 20.01.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 13.01.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 17.01.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 20.01.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.01.2017
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 13.01.2017
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 18.01.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 13.01.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 16.01.2017
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 23.01.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.01.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 23.01.2017
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 19.01.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 17.01.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.01.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 17.01.2017
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 18.01.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 02.02.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 25.01.2017
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 19.01.2017
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.01.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 19.01.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 20.01.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.01.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 17.01.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 25.01.2017