Early day motion 846

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is increasingly concerned about the practices of private parking operators, such as Smart Parking, in our cities and towns; denounces the use of disproportionate fines, sometimes hundreds of pounds for a stay only extended by minutes, and the subsequent harassment of users by threatening the use of debt collection agencies; is deeply concerned about the refusal of companies, such as Smart Parking, to engage with hon. Members on their practices; and calls on the Government to introduce legislation to bring these companies under statutory regulation, accountable to the communities they serve.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 49

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 49 out of 49

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 11.01.2017
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 03.02.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 12.01.2017
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 12.01.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.01.2017
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 12.01.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 11.01.2017
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 16.01.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 12.01.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 12.01.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.02.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 18.01.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.01.2017
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 24.02.2017
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 16.01.2017
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.01.2017
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 18.01.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 10.01.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.01.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.01.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 13.01.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 16.01.2017
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 11.01.2017
Maskell, Rachael Labour Party York Central 30.03.2017
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.01.2017
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 19.01.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 16.01.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 17.01.2017
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 12.01.2017
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 16.01.2017
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 18.01.2017
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 02.02.2017
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 25.01.2017
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 10.01.2017
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 19.01.2017
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 11.01.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 11.01.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 16.01.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.01.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.01.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 16.01.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.01.2017
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 11.01.2017
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 11.01.2017
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 16.01.2017
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.01.2017
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 18.01.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 11.01.2017
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 12.01.2017