Early day motion 807

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Auchinleck Community Development Initiative (ACDI) on its successful review by Education Scotland and Development Trusts Association Scotland; notes that this is part of a pilot study series which seeks to explore the impact that development trusts have upon their communities; recognises that the person-centred, holistic and outreach approach the ACDI has adopted is key to addressing and removing barriers to employment and increasing opportunities in the local area; welcomes its efforts to increase the skills, confidence and mind-set of the young people and adults towards employment; celebrates its contribution to the local economy through the significant inward investment secured and support from East Ayrshire Council; and thanks the highly skilled and motivated staff for their dedication in working for the benefit and development of Auchinleck and the local community, building on past successes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 20.12.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 14.12.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 19.12.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 16.12.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 14.12.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 14.12.2016
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 14.12.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 16.12.2016
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 19.12.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 14.12.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 14.12.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 14.12.2016
Paterson, Steven Scottish National Party Stirling 14.12.2016
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 14.12.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 16.12.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.12.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 16.12.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 14.12.2016
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 14.12.2016