Early day motion 750

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the recent consultations undertaken by Post Office Ltd into the closure of Crown post offices across Wales; further notes that in Aberystwyth the Crown Post Office was closed despite strong local opposition; recognises that closures have occurred throughout many communities in Wales despite local opposition; notes that the Communication Workers Union have stated that they are unaware of a single case where public consultation has overturned the Post Office's proposals in recent years; believes that the current consultation system is shambolic and does not take into account the views of local people over the closures; and calls on Post Office Ltd to ensure that future consultations take local opposition seriously.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 17

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 17 out of 17

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.12.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.12.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 06.12.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.12.2016
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 13.12.2016
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 06.12.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 07.12.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 02.12.2016
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 05.12.2016
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 02.12.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.12.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 05.12.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 06.12.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.12.2016
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.12.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 01.12.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 30.11.2016