Early day motion 733

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the Committee on Medical Effects of Pollution (COMEAP) has decided not to prioritise work on indoor air quality even though the World Health Organisation states that indoor air quality problems are five times worse than external air quality problems; further notes that this decision has been taken despite growing evidence that health problems are worsening due to increased air tightness in houses and greater levels of polluting materials used in their construction; and calls on the Government to ensure that COMEAP gives greater priority to consideration of indoor air quality standards and to reducing the levels of pollutants from modern construction materials.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 02.12.2016
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.11.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 15.12.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.12.2016
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 30.11.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 29.11.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 30.11.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 28.11.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.12.2016
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 01.12.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 29.11.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 30.11.2016
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 02.12.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 29.11.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 01.12.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 29.11.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 28.11.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 28.11.2016
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 29.11.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 30.11.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 15.12.2016