Early day motion 704

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the revised peace agreement reached in Colombia this week between the government of Colombia and the FARC-EP; is alarmed by the rise of paramilitary activity in Colombia since the initial peace agreement was signed at the end of September; notes that the number of people forced to flee their homes to become refuges within their own country is second only to the situation in Syria; pays tribute to the work of The Patriotic March in defending the rights of the vast number of these people and the work it has done to bring peace to Colombia; is shocked that in the space of just 48 hours, three members of the The Patriotic March have been assassinated in Colombia and two more suffered attempts on their lives; calls on the Government to condemn the recent wave of assassinations of political activists and human rights defenders in Colombia; and further calls on the Government to make representations to the government of Colombia to take every measure possible to ensure that the genocide of the 1980s, when nearly 5000 members of the political party the Patriotic Union were murdered after a previous peace agreement was signed, is not about to be repeated.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 24

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 24 out of 24

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 30.11.2016
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.11.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 02.12.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 05.12.2016
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.11.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 22.11.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 22.11.2016
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 22.11.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 29.11.2016
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 22.11.2016
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 24.11.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 07.12.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.11.2016
Lewis, Ivan Labour Party Bury South 22.11.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 29.11.2016
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 22.11.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 30.11.2016
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 22.11.2016
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 30.11.2016
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 23.11.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 22.11.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 29.11.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.11.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 23.11.2016