Early day motion 703

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the strain that infertility can have on couples' mental health and relationships; notes that more than eight in 10 clinical commissioning groups in England do not comply with the national NICE guidelines on IVF treatment and the subsequent effects that poor treatment provision has on patients; acknowledges the consistent approach taken by all the Welsh and Scottish health boards when commissioning IVF treatment; further notes that three clinical commissioning groups in England have decommissioned their assisted conception services in the last year as a cost saving measure; expresses concern that a further eight are currently considering decommissioning their assisted conception services entirely and a further 18 are currently considering reducing provision as a cost saving measure; and therefore calls on the Government to stop clinical commissioning groups from cutting their assisted conception services and encourages them to comply with the NICE guidelines.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.11.2016
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 30.01.2017
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 22.11.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 22.11.2016
De Piero, Gloria Labour Party Ashfield 28.11.2016
Fletcher, Colleen Labour Party Coventry North East 19.12.2016
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 10.01.2017
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 24.11.2016
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 12.01.2017
Lefroy, Jeremy Conservative Party Stafford 22.11.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.11.2016
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 22.11.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 30.11.2016
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.11.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 29.11.2016
Ryan, Joan Labour Party Enfield North 28.11.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.12.2016
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.11.2016
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 28.11.2016
Vaizey, Edward Conservative Party Wantage 22.11.2016