Early day motion 692

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that a recent investigation by the consumer group Which? found that there are carbon monoxide alarms available to buy online in the UK that are not compliant with the BS EN 50291 industry safety standard; further notes that such noncompliant alarms can fail to detect dangerous levels of carbon monoxide, leaving consumers with a false sense of confidence and thus exposing consumers to the risk of carbon monoxide poisoning; notes that eBay, Amazon and Robert Dyas have all taken positive steps to remove dangerous carbon monoxide alarms and detectors from their product lines; and calls on the Government to ensure that all carbon monoxide alarms on the market in the UK are compliant with the BS EN 50291 standard.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 07.12.2016
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 21.11.2016
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.11.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 05.12.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 30.11.2016
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.11.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 18.11.2016
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 24.11.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.11.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 29.11.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 21.11.2016
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 17.11.2016
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.11.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 07.12.2016
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 22.11.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.11.2016
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 22.11.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 29.11.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 30.11.2016
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 21.11.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.11.2016
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 23.11.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 22.11.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 01.12.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 23.11.2016
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 21.11.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.11.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 22.11.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 29.11.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.11.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.11.2016
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 25.11.2016
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.11.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 18.11.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 21.11.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 29.11.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.11.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 23.11.2016