Early day motion 691

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the University of St Andrews' Geobus on hosting its 50,000th pupil; notes that the geological education initiative is run by the Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences at the University of St Andrews and aims to educate young people across Scotland through workshops, active learning and field excursions; further notes that the Geobus shares valuable knowledge of earth sciences, as well as each of the science, technology, engineering and mathematics subjects; welcomes the fact that the programme has brought together so many young learners across each of Scotland's local authority areas with the resources they need to gain invaluable practical knowledge in these areas; compliments Ruth Robinson and Kathryn Roper on their work in coordinating and managing the programme; and wishes the young leaners and the project well as it educates its next 50,000 participants.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 07.12.2016
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 22.11.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 05.12.2016
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 24.11.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.11.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 29.11.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 17.11.2016
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 24.11.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 07.12.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 18.11.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 29.11.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.11.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 22.11.2016
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 18.11.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 23.11.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 29.11.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.11.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 18.11.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 29.11.2016
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 21.11.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 23.11.2016