Early day motion 578

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the UN Open-ended working group on Nuclear Disarmament concluded with the submission of a draft resolution to the UN General Assembly which calls for a conference to be convened in 2017 with a view to negotiating a legally binding instrument to prohibit nuclear weapons, leading towards their total elimination; welcomes this proposal as a positive steps towards achieving the aim of the nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty and of successive UK Governments of a world without nuclear weapons; and calls on the Government to participate fully in these discussions at the UN and encourage all other nations to do the same.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 27.10.2016
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 19.10.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 26.10.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.10.2016
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 01.11.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 25.10.2016
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 19.10.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 20.10.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 20.10.2016
Donaldson, Stuart Scottish National Party West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 18.04.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.10.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 20.10.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 19.10.2016
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.02.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 27.10.2016
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 26.10.2016
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 24.10.2016
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 01.11.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.10.2016
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 16.12.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.10.2016
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 14.11.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 21.10.2016
Lewis, Ivan Labour Party Bury South 14.11.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.10.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 21.10.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 20.10.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 19.10.2016
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 24.01.2017
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.10.2016
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 31.10.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 21.10.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 22.11.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.10.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 26.10.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 16.11.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 19.10.2016
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 12.01.2017
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 21.10.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.10.2016
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 19.10.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 20.10.2016
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 07.11.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 20.10.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 26.10.2016
Thomson, Michelle INDEPENDENT Edinburgh West 31.10.2016
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 25.10.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.11.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.11.2016
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 23.11.2016