Early day motion 575

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the report from the charity Gingerbread, entitled Missing maintenance; notes that when child maintenance goes unpaid by a parent, children lose out; deplores the disastrous record of the Child Support Agency in collecting unpaid child maintenance, which has resulted in almost £4 billion of outstanding arrears; believes that, with nearly half of paying parents in the new child maintenance system owing arrears, the new Child Maintenance Service is already underperforming on its collection of such arrears; and calls on the Government to use the income from collection fees to bring about a substantial improvement in enforcement action over the next three years, with clear annual debt collection targets for both Child Support Agency and Child Maintenance Service debts.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 97

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 97 out of 97

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 12.01.2017
Arkless, Richard Scottish National Party Dumfries and Galloway 01.12.2016
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 27.10.2016
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 31.01.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 24.10.2016
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 26.10.2016
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 07.11.2016
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.10.2016
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 01.11.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 26.10.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.10.2016
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 22.11.2016
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 21.11.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 25.10.2016
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 17.01.2017
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 31.10.2016
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 27.10.2016
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 23.11.2016
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 02.11.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 24.10.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 20.10.2016
De Piero, Gloria Labour Party Ashfield 26.10.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 31.01.2017
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 02.11.2016
Dugher, Michael Labour Party Barnsley East 10.01.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.10.2016
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 22.11.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 20.10.2016
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 21.11.2016
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 28.10.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 29.11.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 26.10.2016
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 16.03.2017
Fletcher, Colleen Labour Party Coventry North East 02.11.2016
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 31.10.2016
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 18.11.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 26.10.2016
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 24.10.2016
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.10.2016
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 31.10.2016
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 01.11.2016
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 28.11.2016
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 19.10.2016
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 01.11.2016
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 19.10.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.10.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.11.2016
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 14.11.2016
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 01.11.2016
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 14.11.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 26.10.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.10.2016
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 01.11.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 21.10.2016
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 18.04.2017
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 03.11.2016
McCaig, Callum Scottish National Party Aberdeen South 07.11.2016
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 31.10.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 16.11.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 25.10.2016
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 18.11.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.10.2016
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 31.10.2016
Monaghan, Paul Scottish National Party Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 21.11.2016
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 17.11.2016
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 22.11.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.10.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 25.10.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 15.11.2016
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 19.10.2016
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 31.10.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 06.01.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 21.10.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.10.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.01.2016
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.11.2016
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 23.01.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 29.11.2016
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 17.01.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 20.10.2016
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 20.01.2017
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 20.10.2016
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 31.10.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 25.10.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 26.10.2016
Timms, Stephen Labour Party East Ham 18.11.2016
Turley, Anna Labour Party Redcar 17.01.2017
Umunna, Chuka Labour Party Streatham 17.01.2017
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 18.11.2016
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 19.10.2016
Whitford, Philippa Scottish National Party Central Ayrshire 21.11.2016
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 19.10.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 27.10.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 20.01.2017
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 07.11.2016