Early day motion 568

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the commemoration of the 80th anniversary of the Battle of Cable Street both inside and outside the Jewish community in October 2016; recognises the continuing importance of the battle to the UK's national history; and reaffirms its commitment to the fight against racism, fascism and antisemitism.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ali, Rushanara Labour Party Bethnal Green and Bow 19.10.2016
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 27.10.2016
Berger, Luciana Labour Party Liverpool Wavertree 19.10.2016
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 24.10.2016
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 26.10.2016
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 19.10.2016
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.10.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 26.10.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.10.2016
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 19.10.2016
Coyle, Neil Labour Party Bermondsey and Old Southwark 19.10.2016
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.11.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 24.10.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 20.10.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 26.10.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.10.2016
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 19.10.2016
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 19.10.2016
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 19.10.2016
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.10.2016
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 19.10.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 27.10.2016
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 26.10.2016
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 24.10.2016
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 01.11.2016
Hanson, David Labour Party Delyn 19.10.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.10.2016
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 19.10.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.10.2016
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 24.10.2016
Jones, Susan Elan Labour Party Clwyd South 19.10.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 24.10.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 21.10.2016
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 27.10.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 16.11.2016
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 19.10.2016
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 05.12.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.10.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.10.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
Onn, Melanie Labour Party Great Grimsby 19.10.2016
Phillips, Jess Labour Party Birmingham Yardley 19.10.2016
Powell, Lucy Labour Party Manchester Central 19.10.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 19.10.2016
Ryan, Joan Labour Party Enfield North 19.10.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 21.10.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.10.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.01.2016
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 19.10.2016
Smith, Angela C Labour Party Penistone and Stocksbridge 19.10.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 20.10.2016
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 19.10.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 20.10.2016
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 25.10.2016