Early day motion 536

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House applauds the work of the Syrian Civil Defence volunteer rescue workers known as the White Helmets, who work in one of the most dangerous places on Earth; recognises that they are the largest civil society organisation operating in areas outside of government control in Syria; notes the White Helmets are volunteer men and women from all walks of life; praises its delivery of public services to nearly seven million people; commends its saving of people on all sides of the conflict, pledging commitment to the principles of humanity, solidarity, impartiality; recognises these volunteers have saved 62,000 lives, and this number is growing daily; regrets that 141 White Helmets have been killed saving lives; calls for the UN to uphold Resolution 2139 of 2014 which banned barrel bombs and other indiscriminate weapons; and believes that the White Helmets motto, to save a life is to save all of humanity, is an expression of hope for Syrians.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 27.10.2016
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 17.10.2016
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 05.01.2016
Brock, Deidre Scottish National Party Edinburgh North and Leith 12.10.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.10.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 25.10.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.10.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.10.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 17.10.2016
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 17.10.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.10.2016
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 02.11.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 27.10.2016
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 01.11.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.10.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 18.10.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 21.10.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 17.10.2016
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 12.10.2016
McLaughlin, Anne Scottish National Party Glasgow North East 12.10.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 21.10.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 05.01.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 20.10.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 17.10.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 21.10.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 13.10.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.10.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 17.10.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 05.01.2016
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 25.10.2016
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.10.2016