Early day motion 515

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that HM Treasury must take immediate action to provide a fast resolution for everyone affected by the wrongful actions of Concentrix in stopping tax credit payments without notice or good reason; notes comments by the Financial Secretary to the Treasury to the House on 14 September 2016 that cases would be dealt with within four working days, but also notes that this timeframe is not being met for current cases; calls on HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC) to act to resolve this backlog by allocating additional staff and resources to address this issue as a matter of urgency; and further calls for a National Audit Office enquiry into the award and management of the contract between HMRC and Concentrix for the administration of tax credits.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ahmed-Sheikh, Tasmina Scottish National Party Ochil and South Perthshire 11.10.2016
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 27.10.2016
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 18.10.2016
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 05.01.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.10.2016
Cameron, Lisa Scottish National Party East Kilbride Strathaven and Lesmahagow 20.10.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 25.10.2016
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 12.10.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 12.10.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.10.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.10.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.10.2016
Fellows, Marion Scottish National Party Motherwell and Wishaw 11.10.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 27.10.2016
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 24.10.2016
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 26.10.2016
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 18.10.2016
Grady, Patrick Scottish National Party Glasgow North 18.10.2016
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 01.11.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.10.2016
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.10.2016
Kerr, Calum Scottish National Party Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 20.10.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 18.10.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 11.10.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 21.10.2016
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 17.10.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 16.11.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 25.10.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 21.10.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.10.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 05.01.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 20.10.2016
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 15.11.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 11.10.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 21.10.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.10.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.10.2016
Thewliss, Alison Scottish National Party Glasgow Central 12.10.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 05.01.2016
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.10.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 27.10.2016