Early day motion 502

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with grave concern allegations of forced organ harvesting in China; further notes that victims said to be targeted for forced organ extraction are prisoners of conscience; acknowledges evidence detailed in Bloody Harvest/The Slaughter: An Update, by former Canadian Member of Parliament David Kilgour, lawyer David Matas and researcher Ethan Gutmann, along with other reports; notes the recent United States House of Representatives resolution 343 on forced organ harvesting in China and European Parliament written declaration 2016/WD48; calls on China to immediately end any forced organ harvesting; urges the Government to condemn forced organ harvesting and to seek a UN Commission of Inquiry to investigate this practice, or conduct an inquiry through other international mechanisms, to ensure accountability and to assess whether this practice could amount to a crime against humanity; further urges the Government to release statistics on the numbers of UK citizens travelling to China for organ transplants and to prohibit British citizens from travelling to China for the purpose of receiving organ transplants; urges the Government to introduce a travel ban prohibiting medical personnel and officials who may be engaged in forced organ harvesting from travelling to the UK; and calls on the Government to give urgent consideration to other measures it could take to hold China to account for this practice and demand an end to it.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 41

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 41 out of 41

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.10.2016
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 13.12.2016
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 10.10.2016
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 23.11.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 12.10.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.10.2016
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 12.10.2016
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 02.11.2016
Dugher, Michael Labour Party Barnsley East 09.02.2017
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.10.2016
Elliott, Tom Ulster Unionist Party Fermanagh and South Tyrone 11.10.2016
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 15.12.2016
Ferrier, Margaret Scottish National Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 11.10.2016
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 20.02.2017
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 11.10.2016
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.10.2016
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 18.10.2016
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.10.2016
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 14.11.2016
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 11.10.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 18.10.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 05.01.2016
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 13.12.2016
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 24.11.2016
Mathias, Tania Conservative Party Twickenham 01.11.2016
McCaig, Callum Scottish National Party Aberdeen South 21.11.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 20.12.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 16.11.2016
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 11.10.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.10.2016
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 29.11.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 12.10.2016
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 02.12.2016
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 05.01.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.10.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 05.01.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.10.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.10.2016
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.12.2016
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 11.10.2016
Wilson, Corri Scottish National Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 05.01.2016