Early day motion 501

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the unique and significant social, cultural, military and economic contributions of the Polish community to the UK; is concerned with the recent increase in hate crime and racist attacks against the Polish and other communities; and believes that EU citizens residing in the UK, along with their dependants resident in the UK, should have their acquired rights protected, including the right to remain, providing them with security and certainty ahead of the UK's withdrawal from the EU.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 27.10.2016
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 05.01.2016
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 05.01.2016
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.10.2016
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 10.10.2016
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.10.2016
Cherry, Joanna Scottish National Party Edinburgh South West 25.10.2016
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 12.10.2016
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.10.2016
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 11.10.2016
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.10.2016
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.10.2016
Elliott, Tom Ulster Unionist Party Fermanagh and South Tyrone 29.11.2016
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 27.10.2016
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 24.10.2016
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 26.10.2016
Grant, Peter Scottish National Party Glenrothes 01.11.2016
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 24.10.2016
Kinahan, Danny Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 13.10.2016
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 26.10.2016
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 18.10.2016
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 05.01.2016
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 21.10.2016
Mactaggart, Fiona Labour Party Slough 17.10.2016
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 11.10.2016
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 08.03.2017
McGarry, Natalie INDEPENDENT Glasgow East 11.10.2016
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.10.2016
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 21.10.2016
Newlands, Gavin Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.10.2016
Nicolson, John Scottish National Party East Dunbartonshire 24.10.2016
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 20.10.2016
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.10.2016
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 05.01.2016
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Gordon 21.10.2016
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.10.2016
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.10.2016
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 18.10.2016
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 11.10.2016
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 05.01.2016
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.10.2016
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 13.10.2016